Jun 22, 2024  
2016 Graduate Catalog 1.1 (WINTER - SPRING) 
2016 Graduate Catalog 1.1 (WINTER - SPRING) [ARCHIVED CATALOG - Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Board of Trustees


Lawrence Gilroy
Gilroy, Kernan, Gilroy Insurance
New Hartford, NY

Vice Chairperson
Robert A. Brvenik ‘77
Paragon Outlet Partners
Baltimore, MD

Vice Chairperson
Cecelia M. Holloway-Smith ‘79
The Barn Yard Group
Stamford, CT

Vice Chairperson and Chair Elect
Mark A. Pilipczuk ‘88
Vice President, Marketing Services
NeuStar, Inc.
Sterling, VA

Eugene F. Quadraro Jr. ‘71
Director of Operations (Retired)
Metropolitan Life
Oriskany, NY


Harriet Anne Bamdad ‘65
Psychiatric Social Worker (Retired)
Mohawk Valley Psychiatric Center
West Palm Beach, FL

Kenneth D. Bell ‘75
Regional Director (Retired)
Community Preservation Corp.
Pittsford, NY

John P. Casellini ‘81
Ways and Means NY LLC
Albany, NY

Honorable Bernadette Clark
NYS Supreme Court Justice
Oneida County Court House
Utica, NY

John H. Costello III ‘66
President and CEO
Citizens’ Network for Foreign Affairs
Washington, DC

Thomas F. Cox Jr. ‘69
Partner-in-Charge (Retired)
Bluffton, SC

Ronald A. Cuccaro ‘66
President and CEO
Adjusters International
Utica, NY

Harry J. Cynkus ‘71
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Rollins, Inc.
Atlanta, GA.

Frederick Degen ‘70
Helmer Johnson Misiaszek & Kenelay
Utica, NY

James F. DuRoss Jr.
Vice President
Temco Service Industries, Inc.
Utica, NY

Allyn R. Earl ‘62
Associate Professor Emeritus of Finance
Utica College
Utica, NY

Marianne Gaige
President and CEO
Cathedral Corporation
Rome, NY

Bruce Hamilton
Bruce Hamilton Architects, Inc.
New Ipswich, NH

The Honorable Samuel D. Hester
Oneida County Supreme Court
Rome, NY

Andrew R. Hislop
President and CEO
Lecesse Construction
West Henrietta, NY

Heidi M. Hoeller ‘91
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Boston, MA

Todd S. Hutton, Ph.D.
Utica College
Utica, NY

Daniel B. Jones ‘97
Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC)
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
Utica, NY

Gary M. Kunath ‘79
President and CEO (Retired)
The Summit Group
Roswell, GA

Christian W. Meyer III ‘79
Meyer Contracting Corp.
Pleasant Valley, NY

Dr. Christopher Max
Vascular and General Surgeon
Max and Blom, MDs PC
Utica, NY

Michael Parsons
President and CEO
First Source Federal Credit Union
New Hartford, NY

Russell J. Petralia
Ashford Management Group
Utica, NY

Solade E. Rowe ‘94
Principal Managing Consultant
Career Aspiration
Flushing, NY*

Mark P. Salsbury ‘79
Salsbury Human Capital Management
Old Forge, NY

John H. Snyder ‘95, Esq.
Gitto & Niefer LLP
New Hartford, NY

Philip Taurisano ‘70
Allegretto, LTD
DeWitt, NY

Jeremy C. Thurston ‘00
Hayner Hoyt Corp.
Warners, NY

Yvette L. Walker ‘79
Executive Vice President and COO
Morris Heights Health Center
Bronx, NY

Emeriti Directors of the Utica College Foundation

The Utica College Foundation was a separate legal entity incorporated to seek funds and assets in support of the College’s needs. Members of the Board of Trustees served simultaneously as directors of the Foundation.

Lansing G. Baker, Ph.D.
Joseph J. Bialek
The Honorable Sherwood Boehlert ‘61, D.L.
Roswell W. Buckingham ‘50
Thomas J. Cahill Jr. ‘49, D.H.L. (Deceased)
Ambrose J. deFlumere (Deceased)
The Honorable Vincent A. DeIorio ‘52
Rocco A. DePerno ‘65, Esq.
John A. Donohue Sr. ‘57
Edward W. Duffy ‘50, D.H.L.
Charles A. Gaetano, D.L.
Charles R. Getty
Mary K. Griffith
Victor J. Grimaldi ‘55 (Deceased)
M. Gilbert Hubbard, Esq. (Deceased)
William E. Jakes
John L. Knower
Richard B. Lewis ‘65 (Deceased)
Frank P. Mammone ‘50
Albert S. Mazloom, ‘58
Donald C. McLoughlin ‘52
Paul F. McMahon ‘68
Murray L. Nusbaum, M.D.
F. Eugene Romano, D.L.
William L. Schrauth
Thomas D. Sheldon, Ph.D. (Deceased)
Michael K. Simpson, Ph.D.
Joseph C. Talarico ‘63
Dwight E. Vicks Jr. (Deceased)
George B. Waters
Henry G. Williams ‘51

Former Members

George F. Aney, Esq.
Charles A. Bacon III ‘82
Natalie L. Brown ‘80
Thomas G. Brown, Ph.D.** (Deceased)
Lauren E. Bull ‘74
Robert T. Bullock ‘69
Michael D. Button ‘75
Nancy Cantor, Ph.D.*
Joseph R. Carucci (Deceased)
Owen Comora ‘53
Eugene R. Corasanti
Rosario Dalia ‘63
William Doescher
Susan Doolittle ‘71
William D. Eggers
Frank Giotto ‘71
Steven Goldstein ‘69
Gary F. Grates ‘81
The Honorable Linda C. Griffin ‘72
Andrew G. Guzzetti, ‘69
Richard Holcombe ‘69
Dr. Brian Jackson ‘85
George Jones ‘60
The Honorable Robert F. Julian ‘71
Christopher J. Kelly ‘61
Fred Knittle ‘50 (Deceased)
Salina E. LeBris ‘80
Joel S. Lisker
Daniel Lowengard
Ronald Mack ‘73 (Deceased)
Edward Martin, Jr. ‘62
John L. Martin ‘59, Esq., D.L.
Theodore E. Martin ‘61, D.C.S.
Ronald E. Mason ‘74
Stanley Mattos ‘77
Albert S. Mazloom ‘58
Jeremiah McCarthy, Jr.
Thomas J. Nelson ‘69/’90
Cathy M. Newell
Mary A. Packer ‘74
Anthony Palumbo, M.D.
William E. Parry ‘73
Nancy DePaolo Pattarini ‘77
John G. Pinto ‘63
Katherine Pyne
James E. Reid ‘73
J. Douglas Robinson
Linda E. Romano, Esq.
Kenneth A. Shaw, Ph.D.*
The Honorable Norman I. Siegel
Michael K. Simpson, Ph.D.*
Howard Terrillion ‘58
Theodore L. Tolles, Esq. (Deceased)
Michael J. Valentine ‘66
Walter Williams ‘61
Harry Wolfe
Richard J. Zick

Emeriti Members

The Honorable Sherwood Boehlert ‘61, D.L.
Dominick D. Carbone
Harold T. Clark Jr. ‘65, D.L.
Vincent J. Coyne ‘66
Carolyn Dalton ‘74
Mike Damsky
Donald A. DeRosa ‘54
John A. Donohue Sr. ‘57
Joseph P. Furgal ‘50, D.H.L. (Deceased)
Robert O. Hubbell ‘66
Sally L. Majka ‘61
John J. Meehan ‘61
Edward Mele (Deceased)
Doris W. Miga
John F. Millett ‘52, D.D.S. (Deceased)
Frank A. Mondi ‘62, V.M.D.
Thomas J. Nelson ‘69/’90
James Raymonda ‘55 (Deceased)
Charles Sprock Sr. ‘61
Michael J. Valentine ‘66
Stephen B. Waters
John R. Zapisek ‘62

* Indicates ex-officio member
** Acting President of the College and ex-officio member, January 1998-July 1998